Steemit Open Mic Week 56 Original: Noria - Shadows

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,
This is my submission for this week's Open mic, with 'Shadows', an original song.
The song appears originally on my band's album 'Clear Backgrounds'(2013).
Thank you for listening,
Nir

Shadows/

The shadow's leaving,
warm light fills my eyes
All my questions
disappear at once

So why am I still worried?
What am I missing?
I can't find the reason,
I need you now,
I need you

Carry me out, carry me away
Carry me out on your lovely arms
Carry me out, out of myself
Show me the way
And I'll just go

The days are fading
right before my eyes
Time is moving,
but I'm right where I was
Just like before

When I ignore my worries,
they drift back to me
Teach me how you do it,
teach me how to do it right

Carry me out, carry me away
Carry me out on your lovely arms
Carry me out, out of myself
Show me the way
And I'll just go...

On your love, on your love
On your lovely arms
On your love, on your love
On your lovely arms

Carry me out, carry me away
Carry me out on your lovely arms
Carry me out, out of myself
Show me the way
And I'll just go,
I'll just go.

Sort:  

I would like to personally invite you to the Steemit Artist Music Compilation. Would you be interesting in sending in an original mp3 for consideration on our Volume 3. If you have this particular song recorded I would love to have this one on there. but any submission would be great.
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now

Hi! thank you for your warm words and for this kind(and cool) invitation :))
I have the original recording of Shadows, I'll send it to your email soon. best, Nir

really beautiful song here. great lyrics, great singing. love the sound of your voice. very good

Nice @nirtsfaty. I also play the guitar, made one day, I'll make a video of it.

Cool :) thanks

Really nice original, man! Sweet guitar, melody, lyrics, and vocals for sure!

Thank you! :)

I am having all sorts of trouble with steemit today disconnecting etc so if this post goes through...loved it

Got it :)) thank you!

Really nice sound and words awesome song thanks :)

Thank you Chris!

Wooooooooow gread......... God blessing you to hear your music.....

Congratulations @nirtsfaty, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1523 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1205.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Cool, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88