Steemit Open Mic Week 58: Radiohead - No Surprises(cover by Nir Tsfaty)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic(58) is a cover for Radiohead's No Surprises,
a song(and a band) that I like very much.
I wish we all get some quiet in our lives and in our hearts, and that we could ignore the background noise,
see each other and treat each other better. It's worth it.
peace,
Nir

No Surprises/

A heart that's full up like a landfill
A job that slowly kills you
Bruises that won't heal

You look so tired, unhappy
Bring down the government
They don't, they don't speak for us

I'll take a quiet life
And a handshake of carbon monoxide

With no alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises

Silent, silence
This is my final fit
My final bellyache

With no alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises
No alarms and no surprises
Please

Such a pretty house
And such a pretty garden

No alarms and no surprises
Get me out of here
Get me out of here
Please

Sort:  

Nicee dudee! you should try to do some Bruno Major! keep doing it!

Thanks man! :)

radio head is a great choice for your voice, this was wonderful thank you so much for sharin i was feeling those vocals

Thank you:)

You sound great! Thanks for sharing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you :))

Congratulations @nirtsfaty, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2694 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2517.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 6 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

great job.

Thank you! :)

Very interesting, good post and I like, hopefully the next post better with a more perfect idea. follow me @pn09s, Upvote and give a positive comment for me.

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@pojan/blockchain-financial-technology-and-the-future-of-banking-industry-in-indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01