Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Original: Nir Tsfaty - The Open Air

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's openmic is an original song, called The Open Air.

Much love to you all, have a beautiful week.

yours,
Nir
.

The open air/

Years are going by
I can feel it on my skin
I'm not who I used to be,
no more

The sun hits the field
exactly where we meet
First time in the open air
the open air

I fall in your eyes, I fall

Years are going by
I can feel it on my skin
Everything around is clear,
is clear

I'm glad I'm here with you
I'm glad I'm here with you
in the open air

I fall in your eyes, I fall
.

The Open Air by Nir Tsfaty(©2016)

Sort:  

Beautiful entry, Nir.

Love your guitar figures here - I have a Takamine acoustic, too! I dig these evocative lyrics as well. I'm new to #openmic and I want to thank you for helping me to better understand the format and figure out what week it is :) Keep making your music, Nir! All blessings to you.

Thank you, dear @mightyjoenolan! welcome to openmic <3
best,
Nir

Thanks, Nir! I just uploaded my post. Think I did everything correctly :D

@nirtsfaty fantastic... goodluck

Great sound friend. I enjoy it.

Thank you, dear friend @digitalopus!
Have a good week :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, dear @Luzcypher! <3

another great song my friend ! you sure have a talent for songwriting! so soft and engaging , loved the guitar motif throughout the whole tune . And some cool soft falsetto vocal lines ! loved it! cheers !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72