Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Original: Noria - Nitta

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's openmic(70) is another old song, called Nitta, from the early days with my band Noria.
I woke up today in this dreamy mood and the melody from the song was resonating in my head since then.
Like the song from last week's openmic, it was also written many years ago.

Have a nice week.

yours,
Nir

Nitta/

A little pair of eyes
looking out with love:
A drawn elephant
and butterflies

Imagine that butterfly
heading back home
And lights of far houses
the light's so far

The little white animal
is watching us from the moon

The shape of her lips
on her blushed face
This is a birth, this is a birth
This is a birth
of hope
.

Nitta by Noria(2008)
Written by Nir Tsfaty
Arranged and performed by Noria

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you dear @Luzcypher.
Can't believe it's already week 70...
Have a nice week :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

very beautiful @nirtsfaty you touch pieces of my soul

Thank you, @soundlegion <3
Have a good week!

Everytime i come here i always find a beautiful song and performance! Very nice my friend! Very dreamy! Thanks for sharing! Cheers!

Thank you, dear friend! <3

Quite a beautiful song and performance, Nir! Loved it, man!

Thank you, @passion-ground! I'm glad you liked it. Have a nice week, brother! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66