Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Original: Noria - One clean mind

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's openmic(69) is an original song called 'One clean mind'.
It's one of the first and oldest songs we've ever played in Noria, my band, and was originally arranged and performed together with them.
I wrote it about ten years ago and always imagined it as kind of a dialogue between two characters that live inside one's mind.
The song didn't always have the chorus part, and we used to play it like that for about a year, until the chorus part was written.

Have a beautiful week.

yours,
Nir

One clean mind/

You are a pearl
living on dry land
A different mind
in this stream

The animals around you,
they are scared
they're cutting out the sounds
cutting out the sense

No, don't get me wrong
I wanted to stay
but I cannot take it anymore
Not when you're there
under my skin
I'm so saturated of you

Take me away
far from the madness
to another land
where I'm safe

Their double reactions
when I ask questions
It's freaking me out,
freaking me out!

No, don't get me wrong
I wanted to stay
but I cannot take it anymore
Not when you're there
under my skin
I'm so saturated of you

Give me a rest
one clean mind
Just give me a rest
one clean mind

No, don't get me wrong
I wanted to stay
but I cannot take it anymore
Not when you're there
under my skin
I'm so saturated of you

.
One clean mind by Noria
©2008 Noria

Sort:  

I could listen to you for hours! your lyrics always cut through and i love your voice.

Thank you, dear @soundlegion! <3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Very nice song and have a great voice enjoyed your post and song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Loved this, Nir! "Don't get me wrong", this is "freaking me out" - "I'm saturated", man - for sure!

"the animals around you - they are scared" ... Loved that line...

Really nice entry, brother!

Thank you so much, @passion-ground! It means a lot, as always.
Have a nice week, brother

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73