Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Original: Noria - Golden Age

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

Hope you're having a nice week.
My entry for this week's openmic is a song called 'Golden Age', taken from my band's 2013 album, Clear Backgrounds, arranged and performed together with them.
I must say, it took me some time to get back to it and get it done right, since I haven't played for a very long time.

Except that, as you may notice, in the past few weeks I'm sharing here and playing some old original songs, that already have been released with Noria, my band.
I'm happy to tell you, that the reason for that is, that I'm about to release a new album with a new band, called Bell Always, during the next few months. So there are many new songs, that I'm waiting to play for you, but must wait until the album is out.

Wish you all a good week!

love,
Nir

Golden Age/

Is it me just getting older?
Has something changed in here?
Everyone is happy,
their beauty shines out through the screen
Nobody is worried

What else can we ask for this day?

Now the feast is getting meagre
and jealousy is visible
The beast is coming nearer
examines the duchess's crown

Of the golden age,
it's the golden age
the golded age,
it's the golden age
Golden age, the golden age
Of grinding teeth and open arms
grinding teeth-

Now the beast is taking over
now the beast is making order:
feathered skins and crowns
empty screens and laughs
Diamonds are carried away
by a thousand hands of speechless mouths

It's the golden age,
it's the golden age
the golded age,
it's the golden age
Golden age, the golden age
Of grinding teeth and open arms
grinding teeth and open arms!
.

Golden Age by Noria
©2013 Noria
Written by Nir Tsfaty
Arranged and performed by Noria

Sort:  

My! That was really really brilliant. I wish I can give it more. Just my few cents. Awesome. I follow you :)

Thank you so much, @misterakpan! nice meeting you man

oh wow man you really hit me on this one. love these lyrics and your deliver them so emotively my skin was rising up. huge love to you I would just LOVE to perform a song with you.

Thank you, @soundlegion! <3 we can try to arrange that :)

Finally, finding musicians, songs, that express concerns and perspectives in the mythic realm of spiritual warfare, the collective unconscious, etc. "feathered skins"... Yes. It's a relief to hear such a passionate, refined performance.

Hi Tony, sorry for the late response.. Thank you so much, It's really nice to meet you too man. The feeling is mutual, I love the depth you got in your music and your playing for sure.
best, Nir

Great passionate performance @nirtsfaty! Good luck with the album release, be sure to let us all know where to find it when it's out!

Thank you so much, @trevorpetrie! I will :)
Nice meeting you!

Love this performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, @Luzcypher! I'm glad you like it.
Have a nice week

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 3 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you pixresteemer! have a good week :))

So cool to recount your past artistry - but I'm also very much looking forward to your current music. This past recollection was a rather pleasing one - I enjoyed "The Golden Age" immensely!

Thank you, dear @passion-ground! Also for your time, listening every week to the music.
It means a lot. <3

Congratulations @nirtsfaty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 12 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71