Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - COVER : Massive Attack - The Spoils - Version 2

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello guys,

Hope you're having a good week.

I decided to record my cover for Massive Attack's The Spoils again this week.
I missed the post regarding the new rule, of saying your username in the beginning of the video, so last week's video was not legit for openmic, and I felt that after working on it for quite some time, it would be a pity if it was not heard by you guys. So I decided to record it again.
As I wrote in last week's post, it's one of my favourite songs in the past few years. Something(or, actually, so many things) in it attract me to it and bringing me back to it. over and over.

yours with love,
Nir

The Spoils/ Massive Attack

I got that feeling, that bad feeling that you don't know
I don't even know her but I hope that she comforts you tonight

Nobody here that keeps you in the shade and ever owned you
Some sentimental tears or someone else's girl that drips away

But I somehow slowly love you
And wanna keep you the same
Well, I somehow slowly know you
And wanna keep you away

I got that feeling, that bad feeling that you don't know
I don't even know her but I hope that she comforts you tonight

And I somehow slowly love you
And wanna keep you this way
Well, I somehow slowly know you
And wanna keep you away, away

The Spoils by Massive Attack
Cover by Nir Tsfaty
Winter, 2018

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 26 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you @pixresteemer! have a good week :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

So glad you recorded this again, brother! So beautiful - I loved it!

Thank you so much, dear @passion-ground! much love

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69