Steemit Open Mic Week 76 - Original: Noria - Love Is Cruel

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello guys,

I hope you all had a good week.
Last week was so busy that I missed open mic again, so I'm glad to be back, this time with an original song called 'Love Is Cruel', from my band's 2013 album 'Clear Backgrounds', originally arranged and performed together with them.
Actually, the original arrangement is faster and lighter than how I play it here, but I just found myself in this mood today and decided to play it in this version, which is closer to the original demo of the song.

I remember how I recorded the demo in the middle of the night, writing and rewriting the lyrics and whispering them into the microphone.
The idea of the song came to me while watching the movie "this must be the place". There's that scene, where someone is waiting for her son to come home. She's just sitting there next to the phone, looking out from the window forever. With big hopes.
It really touched me.

Have a good week.

yours,
Nir

Love Is Cruel/

Blue lines in the sky:
summer is over
Reflected in your eyes
with your big hopes

Promises float
in the big cold
Those promises that break
over & over

Oh, love is cruel,
oh, love is cruel

"Never give up
on keeping your word"
you're thinking to yourself
over & over

Oh, love is cruel,
oh, love is cruel
Love is cruel

.
Love Is Cruel
©2013 Noria

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Wow, brother... this is outstanding, man! Loved it...

Thank you so much, dear @passion-ground! Have a nice weekend brother :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you P.R.!

Good playing and singing :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, @luzcypher! :)
Have a good week!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72