Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Original: Nir Tsfaty - The Park

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's openmic(77) is an original song called 'The Park'.
At some point it was considered to be part of Bell Always's(my new project) upcoming album, but in the end it didn't get in.
It's a song that I like very much, maybe because there's something a bit different in it, than in other songs of mine- maybe it's the harmonic choices or just how I see it. Although it took me long time to write it, and even longer to arranged it with my band, something always stayed natural and simple in some way.
The lyrics were written long time ago, when I was in New York, at Moma.
I remember stopping in front of Klimt's painting, Der Park, which is where the song got its name from.
I was looking at it for a few minutes that lasted forever. Besides the fact, that it's an amazing piece of art, something in it also made me realise so many things about myself and about my life at that moment. It's like time stopped there and I could understand many things that I felt during that time. It's one of those moments that you remember forever.
I hope that I'll get the right chance to release it in the future in the band arrangement, which gives it more depth and dimensions.

yours,
Nir

The Park/

Oh, can you hear
you're born like me:
blue sky covered with leaves
so no one will see

We float on the breeze
away from the stream
The walls don't exsist
the walls don't exsist

But I cannot reach you
I cannot reach you

We're pulled by the wind
away from our dreams
Your voice disappears
your voice disappears

And I cannot reach you
I cannot reach you
I cannot reach you
.
The Park by Nir Tsfaty(2015)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @Luzcyher! have a good week :)

It's a great composition, Nir! The lyrical melody is in its own realm whilst the rhythmic underlying drive - although on another plane, compliments the melody rather nicely. I see why you like this one so much!

@passion-ground, Thank you so much.. I appreciate the time that you take every week to listen deeply to the music, to feel and to understand it. I know how much time and effort it can take and I adore you for that, man.
Have a beautiful week!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71