"Steemit Open Mic Night 84" - Another Brick in the Wall (Vocal/Guitar Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is me performing a cover of "Another Brick in the Wall" Vocal/Guitar for Steemit Open Mic Night 84. I was finally able to record my performance with Pro Tools (where I keep all my good vocal VSTs) out to OBS, instead of recording through a Voice Live. That, consequentially enough, really helped me with being able to use my Eleven Rack to model the guitar sounds off of, and polishing the end product so the crazy volume automation didn't distract from the performance. I really hope you all enjoy! This is one of the songs that originally got me into music, and it's always been my go to jam when I just want to act like a teenage rock star in my living room, while pretending my four dogs are an auditorium full of adoring fans. =P

Either way, I appreciate you taking the time to listen to my rendition of a classic, don't judge too harshly if it's a bit different from what you're used to. :)

Here is the YouTube copy of the song:

Sort:  

You fuckin' killed it @novumorganon, the solo was perfect!! Nice work!

very very good my friend.. really loved your voice on this piece and great playing . I love this tune. you really gave some great adjustments on the vocals harms in spots and loved the guitar solo... sweet work. - @soundlegion official openmic judge

Thank you very much! I appreciate the kind words. :) Have a stellar week!

The highly regarded music aficionado strikes heavily against the brick wall of the matrix once again, leaving a deep impact compromising the foundations of illusions and a resounding echo of triumphant freedom :) Great performance as always @novumorganon. So glad you've returned.

Hey, thanks so much again, @verbal-d! I always appreciate your kind words and support! Hope you've been having an excellent week. :)

You're very welcome, I have had a wonderful week thank you.
I gave this many many listens @novumorganon

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Week 84
Please check the link below and read the full review

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-84-original-blog

Wow, thanks for the honorable mention. I appreciate the shout out, my dude. Appreciate all your hard work!

Killer guitar work and vocals over an awesome backtrack pro-tools production... NICE, brother!

You've got a great voice for this tune m8, good work! And awesome rendition of the solo, your tone is right on.

Yeah, thanks! For the price, the 11-Rack really is brilliant. You ever have a chance to play around on one? Also, liked your entry last week, too, bud!

I haven't played with one, also I don't use Pro Tools :/ Looks like a lot of fun though! And thanks bro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87