Open Mic Week 107: Original Song - Not Sorry

in #openmic6 years ago

Not Sorry

Lyrics:

You've got a hold on me
Really hold my attention
All your pale cigarettes got me breathing rough
You said just one more drink, but thats not enough
You said come home with me.
Powder your nose with me
Not enough glass, Not enough time
When you were with me, when were you mine

I'm not sorry
For what i've done I'm not sorry
I wasn't the one.
Your friends say you're doing good
While lm living in the hood
Not a cruel joke, I'm okay here
Finger weighed down, is that why you stay there?

It's cold in Seattle..
Is your heart there Is it frozen,
button up shirt
Here, keepin' my woes in

Sort:  

@orrslaw, I am glad to communicate that your song can participate in the trading card contest for the Steemit OpenMic album.
Congratulations !!

All the winners of the weekly openmic contest will be invited to participate in the inaugural Cards & Tokens contest.

Please, claim your authorship of this card and start collecting votes to win the Cards & Tokens Trading cards contest

read more about:

Hi orrslaw,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Why haven't I heard this song on the radio yet!? I can imagine you add a few more instruments and make a big hit of this song!

When you started to speak I thought, well, that is a deep voice. And then you started to sing... what a surprise! I wouldn't expect your voice to sound so special! Really enjoyed it!

I like the rhythm and the lyrics are very nice too. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

it's a great piece!! by the way mate, what is the app you used to records this one?

Hey thanks for taking the time to listen! :D I use OBS for video recording and I have a small condenser microphone plugged into my audio interface. Photoshop for image editing, Premier for video editing.

THANKS AMIGO!!

Congratulations @orrslaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This was outstanding. Great song, beautiful performance.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

See who won Steemit Open Mic week 107

Congratulations @orrslaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @orrslaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65