Steemit Openmic Week 137. Original Song. "Let Go"

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Soundcloud

Let Go

Song is about a relationship I had in Nueva York ;)

Lyrics:

[Verse One]
Let go, I will if you do.
Come out tonight, the sun won't miss you
You know I know you, you're usually not wit it.
You know I know you, you wanna live without limit.

[Chorus]
So make a list of your flaws, your indulgence in mischief.
While taking pause to reflect that I won't miss you
We're taking hits at the bar I'm not far from the venue.
And missing shade from you eh? We'll smoke a joint on the waves
See I told you it's simple.
Se I told you its simple.

[Verse Two]
We were just getting high, I wonder why that flight missed us
Can't you tell that I'm barely getting by so don't say its no issue
Don't say its no issue how you've got me on the tips of your fingers.
Don't tell me I'm tripping when your perfume tends to linger.

[Chorus]
So make a list of your flaws, your indulgence in mischief.
While taking pause to reflect that I won't miss you
We're taking hits at the bar I'm not far from the venue.
And missing shade from you eh? We'll smoke a joint on the waves
See I told you it's simple.
Se I told you its simple.

Donate to my Ko-fi fund. :>

http://ko-fi.com/orrsdraws

Bitcoin Cash Address

qzyxevl994s2yzn5m2fmhja3td67mz7d8guss2ahcz

Ethereum Address

0x9728c42311Bad50dEB67869E47e408a267E85694

Sort:  

A very beautiful interpretation! you are great @orrslaw. Do you know nTOPAZ? is a community of artists, within the categories of the place, the music promotes part, you could join and share your work with everyone, meet new artists and fight for a position in the top10 of each day, the works that appear in the top are rewarded That is a part of the community, you will also see some contests and of course, many types of art. If you want, cheer up. I'm to the order on this side. I will leave you here the nTOPAZ sites, ideally I would start with discord :)

@ntopaz
ntopaz website

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great amazing original song @orrslaw

I have included you in my Official Judge's Post For Open Mic Week 137, please read the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-137-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94