Steemit Open mic week #91 - The Newsboys God's not dead (drum cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

This is the first pop rock track that I do, and the first time I played it, I had some mistakes because of that but if I could play it full the first time without practicing ...

I wanted to play this song because the lyrics seem very nice, the song does not have much lyrics but the little that it has is strong, the rhythm is animated and in drums it's fun, I also like the tonality and equalizations of the guitars.

This song comes out in the first movie of "God's not dead" where I heard the song for the first time and I really liked it!.

                                         " Let love explode and bring the dead to life
                                                                    A love so bold
                                                  To seek a revolution somehow
                                             Let love explode and bring the dead to life
                                                                     A love so bold
                                                   To bring a revolution somehow
                                                       Now I'm lost in Your freedom
                                                         In this world I'll overcome
                                                             My God's not dead
                                                              He's surely alive
                                                      He's living on the inside
                                                            Roaring like a lion
                                                                 God's not dead
                                                               He's surely alive
                                                      He's living on the inside
                                                            Roaring like a lion
                                       Roaring, He's roaring, He's roaring like a lion
                                        Let hope arise and make the darkness hide
                                     My faith is dead I need resurrection somehow
                                                     Now I'm lost in Your freedom
                                                      Let heaven roar and fire fall
                                                          Come shake the ground
                                                          With the sound of revival
                                                      Let heaven roar and fire fall
                                                          Come shake the ground
                                                           With the sound of revival
                                  Let heaven roar (Let heaven roar) and fire fall
                                                         Come shake the ground
                                                         With the sound of revival"

This track does not have the voice of the song lyrics, since it was the track that I was able to get without drums, I hope you like it and here I will leave you the link of the original song to be heard!....

Sort:  

Nice!!!! I wish I could play the drums so well!

hey sir please saport me on steemit platform
https://steemit.com/mgsc/@vichar/-f8e3d3f51adb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60