OPEN MIC WEEK 18 – “COOL CATS ON STEEMIT”

in #openmic7 years ago

For my entry this week, I made a example song using the winning poem from @jedau that he submitted to my WILD & STRANGE CONTEST Season 2 Round 4. As the contest progresses, the winning entry from the previous round becomes the foundation for the next round of the contest.

This is just and example, and I attempted to the put the lyrics to a beat rather quickly, so it should be easy for others to come up with a better version of a song using these lyrics for the contest. For added fun, two of my @little-peppers came along for the video, Pinkie-Pepper and Red-Pepper. Here is my example.

COOL CATS ON STEEMIT

Here are the lyrics.

The verses are the poem from @jedau, the chorus I created.


Steemit is a place that came out of the blue
To bring opportunities for me and you
Writing stories and thoughts as a means to earn
Pretty soon you’ll have more than enough money to burn


Don’t be too hasty though
Watch out for the signs
Pump cold ice in your veins
Like these funky fresh felines
Grumpy – bunny Buddha and Meesterboom
This place is getting crowded so you better make room


Chorus:
Cuz there cool cats coming to steemit all the time
Cool cats on steemit – busting a rhyme
Cool cats coming to steemit all the time
You gotta get your steem – cuz I got mine


No pushing, no shoving we can all grow together
Lend a helping hand – so all of us can be better
And when you become one of the elites – don’t forget your roots
As a wise man once said – accept no substitutes.

ALL I WANT TO KNOW IS, "WHO CAN DO BETTER?"


If you are interesting in entering Round 5 of the WILD & STRANGE CONTEST Season 2, check out this link for more info:

https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/wild-and-strange-contest-season-2-round-5-song-contest



FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

Haha! Awesome! I'm so honored for the consideration and the shout out, @papa-pepper and @little-peppers :D Nice addition of the chorus and the cuteness factor. I love the funky background music, it really elevated the lyrics. This is the first time I've heard someone sing lyrics that I wrote, so it definitely tugged on my heartstrings. I really appreciate the opportunity!

(Oh, and it's pronounced jed-OW, but jed-A U is cool too. I mean, almost everybody on Steemit is pronouncing it that way, so I'm getting a bit used to it haha)

Oh wow ! That was so cool ! Glad Pinky and Red pepper joined in ! Haha that was great you 3 Cool Cats ! 👍😉🎶🎵🎼🎙

Dude! That rocked and having the little peppers as back-up is a major plus, those are some funky fresh felines. ha ha. Steem on!

Thanks man!

I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

That was awesome. You set the bar too high on this one haha. Little peppers are future stars for sure

Awe C'mon! I thought that there was plenty of room for improvement!

Oh my God, this is the cutest video EVER. LOVE!!!

Your back up crew was very cute, and nice flow @papa-pepper man. Taking your time with a laid back style. Barz lol Upvoted

You should see my next collaboration with @the-blockchain... my more irrational lyrical style!

Recorded prototype ealier, should email tomorrow!

I'm all ears and ready to hear the freshness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66