OFFICIAL: Open-Mic | passion-ground's Top-5 Entries for Week 113

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Top-Five.png

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Another great week of music as we head into the Holiday Season! Speaking of Holiday’s, I will be traveling to enjoy them for the remainder of the year and as such, I won’t be back to judge Open-Mic entries until 2019.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Please, VOTE for These WITNESSES...

IMPORTANT: Before we move on, please don't forget to vote for @Pfunk as witnesses! @pfunk is our biggest supporter, and plays a major role in helping to fund, the Open Mic contest each week.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

In addition to @pfunk, I am also adding @curie, @fulltimegeek, @helpie, @lukestokes, @steempeak, @luzcypher, and @aggroed to my short list of “must-vote-for” witnesses who support the platform in general, and Open-Mic venue specifically.


You can vote for each of these witnesses right now by going directly to this link: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Let’s get on with it, shall we?

Steemit Open Mic Week 113

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Libra-Man SCALES.png

# My Top-5 Picks in Order

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

FIRST PLACE: @cristmounicou – Give Me Love - (Cover)


Crist’s cover of Ed Sheeran’s Give Me Love is simply outstanding! This production and group performance is stellar from top to bottom - and I’m giving them my top spot this week.
https://steempeak.com/openmic/@cristmounicou/steemit-openmic-week-114-give-me-love-cover

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

SECOND PLACE: @joseacabrerav – Teoremas - (Original)


Jose and his bandmates killed this original composed by Jose! These guys are truly fantastic musicians and performers. For that and more they handily take my #2 spot this week.
https://steempeak.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/fl53lrx5

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

THIRD PLACE: @camuel - Blackbird - (Cover)


Okay, so I’m a sucker for Beatles covers… However, they have to be really good. Camuel delivered a truly outstanding performance of this Beatles classic this week and in doing so, he’s taken my #3 spot.
https://steempeak.com/openmic/@camuel/open-mic-week-113-blackbird-cover-of-beatles-song-by-camuel

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

FOURTH PLACE: @k0wsk1 – Traffic In the Sky - (Cover)


I love hearing songs that I’ve never heard before that I truly enjoy. I can be a tough sell on new songs & artists; however, k0w’s skillful rendition of this particular cover sold me straight away!
https://steempeak.com/openmic/@k0wsk1/3dc0rkuc

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

FIFTH PLACE: @esthersanchez – Autumn Leaves - (Cover)


I’m an older dude – just turned 59 in September… This is my father’s generations music and I LOVE IT! Esther and her partner totally knocked this well-covered classic right out of the park!
https://steempeak.com/openmic/@esthersanchez/steemit-openmic-week-113-autumn-leaves-joseph-kosma-con-lyrics-by-jacques-prevert-version-by-esthersanchez

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Thank you for reviewing my selections for this week’s Open-Mic contest. If you find this content I’ve curated entertaining and of value to you, then please consider up-voting and/or re-steeming it.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

NEW Open-Mic Team.png

Peace, Love, and Justice for All

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the nomination my friend, I really enjoyed every one of your top picks this week! Really awesome talent that we curate here on Steem, no doubt.

Big love, @passion-ground :)

Wow, really loved the performances this week. @camuel really nailed Blackbird, Jose's original sounded so good with all those musicians playing.

Everyone sounds so good, really. Hope you're having a good holiday season this year @passion-ground.

Click here to see who won Steemit Open Mic week 113

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

It's great to be part of your honor roll and to find myself among so many talented people! Thank you so much!!

@cristmonicou was amazing, and The master doing his music its also and incredible thing, he seems so connected to his music, ant the voices of you two girls are amazing <3.

Totally! it was like he was singing with us too.

I'm so grateful for this fist pleace, we have worked very hard and its amazing you enjoyed it!!

Felicidades a todos un abrazo.

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Yeah, I did... Fixed it... Thanks Chubby Checky! :-)

Lots of great songs

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62