You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 93: it’s hard but it’s worth it (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Katrina and the Waves

It's always worth it, girlfriend! This reminds me so much of Pearl Jam, which I love...

Oh now feel it coming back again
like a rolling thunder chasing the wind
forces pulling from the center of the earth again
I can feel it - I can feel it

No doubt, you feel it Katrina! I feel it too, as I'm sure we all do... Awesome girlfriend... I love this!

Sort:  

Big yes to Pearl Jam! I spent a lot of time singing with Eddie in my speakers back in the day.

So glad you enjoyed the song. Thank you for the sweet comment! Sometimes I'm walkin' on sunshine, sometimes I'm drowning in the sea, but I hang onto my surfboard. And I keep singing. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84