Steemit Open Mic Week 64 entry - Little Wing (Jimi Hendrix cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

This week I got out of my usual acoustic open mic style and went electric. As I feared, I haven't been able to keep up with the songwriting challenge with work as crazy as it is this month. I did manage to get this open mic entry in, and this time rather than do a vocal-centric song I wanted to focus on guitar. The backing track I'm playing to is way longer than I wanted to solo, so I faded it out rather than ramble on forever. As I recall, that's what the original Hendrix recording did anyway.


My Studio Recordings on Steemit


Dirty Games (original)

Mountains (original)

How Many Times Have You Broken My Heart?

Cecilia

To Ramona

The Bends

Like Spinning Plates

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Pretty freakin' awesome! Lots of fun - thanks for sharing! Xx, Kay

You're welcome :).

Loved that, man! You frickin' rocked Sir James here, brother!

its really great having you play for us and sing. this was hot my friend wooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78