Steemit Open Mic Week 70 entry - One (U2 cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


I'm not feeling so hot right now, but I wanted to get an entry in for the week. Thanks to the fine medicine here in Colorado I was able to knock back the nausea long enough to sing this song (it's coming back as I type this).

I almost laughed during the song when my dog walked off. I promised her a treat if she sat by me during the song, but I guess she was impatient. She walked off right when I sang "It leaves you baby if you don't care for it". I thought that was a hilarious moment for Leia to choose to leave because I wasn't giving her what I promised.

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Good show man! I live around Tres Piedras NM about half an hour from Colorado line, I know how well that medicine can work. Get well man.

Thanks man! I'm trying.

This is great, Paul! I just love "Leia too!" Nice cover, brother!

Thanks @passion-ground! Some days she'll sit contentedly beside me while I play, sometimes even with her head on the back of my guitar so she can feel the vibrations. Other times she's just annoyed that I'm not doing whatever it is she wants. Today was the latter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77