Steemit Open Mic Week 72: Let's Stay Together (Al Green cover)

in #openmic6 years ago


For the very first Steemit Open Mic, I played this song right before evacuating for a hurricane. Oh, the memories. It’s amazing how much Open Mic has grown, not only in the time I was away but in the time since I’ve been back. Which is good, because now I can play this song again since most of you weren’t here the first time. It’s one of my favorites.

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

This is an awesome rendition, Paul! I didn't get this handed down to me for review for week 72. If I had, I would have certainly given proper accolades... Love this, man!

Yeah, I don't know what happened. It's like I didn't even enter. Thanks though.

Given how much this venue has grown, shit will inevitably fall through the cracks. Do not take it to heart, my brother, as it is more likely than not a matter of the aforementioned. You rock, Paul!

I appreciate it brother. I understand completely. It's just deflating to waste the song. It's one of the songs I sing best, it's what I win contests with and get everybody dancing no matter what room I'm playing. And best of all nobody expects it. I played it for the first Steemit Open Mic and did well with it. I wanted to give it a go again now that we have a much bigger and extremely talented field of entrants and see how it fared, but it didn't get a shot.

I know... I hear you, man! But at the end of the day, I "heard" you - and that counts for a lot - at least as far as I'm concerned... Your efforts do NOT go unnoticed, man - quite the contrary!

I have always loved that song, well done sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82