Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Yesterday (The Beatles)

in #openmic6 years ago

For this week's Steemit Open Mic submission, I am playing a variation of the song 'Yesterday' by the Beatles (Lennon-McCartney) arranged for guitar by Japanese composer Toru Takemitsu. Hope you Enjoy!

Sort:  

Yep! Fantastic. I too have a classical background, though I am not in the best shape right now. Awesome tone and control. Wonderful. Followed my friend.

Thanks! Followed you back and will be checking out your posts. iPhone videos don't give us the best sound, but it work for these scenarios.

This is really beautiful playing. I'm happy you commented so I could come and listen! So soothing. I always admire the guitar players, as I always refer to myself as a "hacker"--I've always just done it as a way to sing and write, and so hearing this is the best. Thanks for sharing! xx, Kay

Thanks sooo much. You’re comments mean the world to me. You play guitar plenty well. I wish I had half the singing and songwriting talent you do. I always look forward hearing more from you.

Beautiful playing. Hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for your support!

Thanks for listening! Appreciate the support.

Never heard this particular arrangement. Thanks for sharing

Takemitsu arranged a few other Beatles tunes too. 'Michelle', 'Hey Jude' and 'Here, There and Everywhere' also have arrangements. I haven't ventured there yet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65