Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - Serenade

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,
For this week’s open mic, I present ‘Serenade’ by composer Philip Rosheger. I first heard this piece on an 11-string guitar, for which it is commonly performed. Since I don’t have an 11-string, we have to settle for six. Nonetheless, it still works out well. Hopefully the few fingering issues I had do not detract too much from the musical beauty of the piece.
Enjoy!
proxy

Sort:  

It is a lovely theme with variations. I like that D bass. Wondewrful :)

Thank you, my friend!

Thanks again for the support!

So gorgeous. Such a rich guitar sound. Can't help but hear "Oh when the saints.." :) Thanks for sharing!

Haha... never thought of the “saints” when I play it. But now, will never forget about it. :) Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62