STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 69/Redemption song- Bob Marley/Cover by From Here

in #openmic6 years ago

  

 

Hi there! 

We are very excited to finally be a part of Steemit Open Mic! Thank you so much for this opportunity you are giving to musicians!    

We are Jonna and Francisco - a married couple who live traveling and the music plays an important part in our lives .    

Here we play "Redemption Song" by Bob Marley. 

From a hostel in Montevideo, Uruguay.   

Wishing you a great day!       


Old pirates, yes, they rob I
Sold I to the merchant ships
Minutes after they took I
From the bottomless pit
 
But my hand was made strong
By the hand of the Almighty
We forward in this generation
Triumphantly   

Won't you help to sing
These songs of freedom?
'Cause all I ever have
Redemption songs
And all I ever have
Redemption song

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
None but ourselves can free our minds
Have no fear for atomic energy
'Cause none of them can stop the time

How long shall they kill our prophets
While we stand aside and look?  
Some say it's just a part of it
We've got to fulfill the Book   

Won't you help to sing
These songs of freedom?
'Cause all I ever have
Redemption song
All I ever have
Redemption song  
  

~guitar~   

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
None but ourselves can free our minds
Have no fear for atomic energy
'Cause none of them can stop the time
How long shall they kill our prophets
While we stand aside and look?  
Some say it's just a part of it
We've got to fulfill the Book   

Won't you help to sing
These songs of freedom?
'Cause all I ever have
Redemption song
All I ever have
Redemption song  
  

These sooongs    

Of Freedom  



Hope you enjoyed it
xXx



PS. I would like to ask you one thing once you are here, we have tried for a long time to make an common account for us as a duo (From Here) but we have had a problem with our username. We have been waiting for answers for a couple of months now from the Steemit team but haven't got any reply on how we can move on in the process. That is why I am posting from my personal account.
Does someone have any advice for us?
Thanks!

Sort:  

May the Steem be with you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you! We are happy to be in!
Can I ask you where we can turn to get help to creative our account for our band From Here? We created an account a long time ago called jonnaandfrancisco, but we never got started with that one. Now when we wanted to start an account for From Here, we had forgotten that the other account existed and we used the same email as with jonnaandfrancisco. It did not go through and now we are stuck in the middle of that process. The username From Here is occupied by us, but we cannot do anything with it. How can move on? Thank you so much! /Jonna & Francisco

Nice cover rendition.
I don't know if there's much we can do to help, that is an issue for the Steemit team, however you can always try a variation such as franciscoandjonna or jonnanfrancisco or jonna-and-francisco
Best of success to you both

Thank you!
ok, yeah we will try again with different names.

thank you, the same!

You're welcome. I look forward to hearing more from you both

I love this cover, I love your voice, love to see more.

Thank you so much!! We will posting again next week :)
Thank you for your support!

Very nice cover, amazing voice.... I'll be waiting for the next one ;)

Thank you my friend!!

LOVE her voice! girl can sing what a great quality totally pro. I mean fantastic! loved it guys, get that voice in front of more crowds what a quality

Wow. Those words hit straight to our hearts, what can we say... Thank you so so much!! Really, that gave us so much encouragement and inspiration!! Thank you for making this contest happen, it is such an amazing opportunity for musicians. Thank you

love that song. nice version!

Yeah it is a really good one!
Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68