Steemit Open Mic Week 72 "Going Down To The River"- Doug Seegers, Cover By From Here

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



Thank you again Steemit Open Mic!

NOTE: We have been having a problem creating our account for our duoband From Here, that is why I post from my personal account. We are trying to solve it so we can make the account to happen. In these following posts you can see that we are From Here :) 

https://steemit.com/openmic/@puralife/steemit-open-mic-week-69-redemption-song-bob-marley-cover-by-from-here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@puralife/steemit-open-mic-week-70-this-week-we-share-a-love-song-all-i-want-by-kodaline-cover-by-us-from-here


This is a song from Doug Seegers, an amazing artist who lived on the street and came back on track by being heard of a Swedish country artist Jill Johnson who made sure more people could enjoy this talented soul.

Going Down To The River

I'm going down to the river to wash my soul again
I've been runnin with the Devil, and I know he's not my Friend
I've been falling by this wayside, livin in this world of sin
I'm going down to the river, gonna wash my soul again 


I'm going out to the river (country), to bury my head in a creek
I'm gonna jump into that water, baptize both my feet
Cause everywhere I've been walking
I've been getting in trouble deep
Going down to the river, gonna wash my soul again

Well this whole world is going to Hell in a hand basket
If I don't get some resurrection soon
I 'm going to end up in a Casket
Well Whoo

I'm going down to the river to wash my soul again
I've been runnin with the Devil, and I know he's not my Friend
I've been falling by this wayside, livin in this world of sin
I'm going down to the river, gonna wash my soul again
I'm going down to the river, gonna wash my soul again
I'm going down to the river, gonna wash my soul again 



Sort:  

Music is a source of gladness of wise people, she is able to cause good ideas in people, she deeply gets to his consciousness and easily changes dispositions and customs.Your blog pleased me, successes to you and successes, I wish to blow off a large jackpot

Thank you for your lovely words! Wish you all the best!

you guys are favorites of mine. I am not gonna lie I just eat that vocalist up inmy ear. she nails that shit!! so much soul and grit... get it girl!! Would love to hear you sing, florence and the machine - girl with one eye LOVE! great guitarist to love that guitar

hahaha, thank youSoundlegion! We like Florence and the Machine a lot but haven't thought about singing their songs... We will definitely check that out! Thank you for listening and engaging! It means a lot! Have an amazing day!

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81