openmic week 124 original song "Stay" by revdocwelch

in #openmic5 years ago

Valentine's day is this week! So Happy Valentine's day to my beautiful wife Gail! (recorded for week 34, re-entered for week 124)

Stay

Her face is strong and beautiful, eyes are golden brown
The beauty of the lady, turned my head around,
Touched her waist one evening, the feeling still remains,
Touch softer than candy tuft, invited me to stay,
(Chorus)
Stay, yes stay...As time goes rolling on...
We'll go walking hand in hand
Through the ages we'll stand,
No Matter what the circumstance...
We'll share each breath, through fire we'll dance...
We'll stay, ---stay---stay---stay.
The years go racing by into the future we are called...
Loves thread weaves our fabric into children after all.
In to the past we look to find the secret that will give,
Meaning to the rhythm of the dance we live.
(Chorus)
Stay......
Close
A rose by another name...Gail..jpg

Sort:  

Nice song!I loved the harmonica intro.

Thanks for keeping it going. I had a stroke in late Jan, and have been slowly working my way back to life.

I love this beautiful song!! Thank you, my wonderful husband, Patrick! 😍💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49