You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Word About Steemit Open Mic Entries

in #openmic6 years ago

Damn!!! I can only imagine how stressful it is for you to not only feel like you are ALWAYS behind, but then having people griping at you for not recognizing them seconds after they post... That's not cool. And I'm with @melodyrussell on her comment... I didn't really do open mic just for the upvote or money. I did it to get my music out there and also to meet others who play so that I had musical friends on steemit... It sucks that there are people out there who only do things like this for the wrong reasons. Sorry dude... And thanks for everything you do! You have helped to revolutionize the music scene on Steemit! Rock on!

Sort:  

Awe, thanks for the kind words. I just want the music community on Steemit to thrive.

And you have helped do that in so many ways, and the hardworking people behind #openmic! So don't worry about the haters, dude! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56