Steemit Openmic Week 98 - Sami D. Barid - Impossible - Original Piano Song

in #openmic6 years ago

I am very happy to present you my new piece "Impossible" for openmic week 98. I am also very excited to meet all of you and to have found this contest. This place is teeming with wonderful people that I would really love to meet one day. Stay as you are, your Sami D. Barid. peace

Hey, I am a film composer and music producer. If you are interested in my work visit me on my homepage www.sami-d-barid.com or contact me directly: [email protected]

8CCD466A-96DF-4F0E-9F77-1BD617A3507B.jpg

D63ECE7E-F1BA-47AA-9B01-1AF63B8A9077.jpg

J17D0314Sami-Final-2163045-06_preview(3).jpeg

Sort:  

Ooooooooh, my heart. I may have earned the #1 spot in the open mic this week, but your performance takes first place in my mind.

Piano has always been the instrument that most captured my heart and soothed something in me. From a very young age, I was drawn to its sound, and would play things by ear any time I encountered a piano. Yet we were a very poor family, and pianos weren't so easily come by, nor could we ever afford lessons. So I expressed my emotions through my voice, which was free and always available.

You're exceptionally skilled on those keys. I can hear the depth of your character in the sensitivity of your composition – such tenderness in the way you make your instrument sing.

THANK YOU.

steemit-posts-5.jpg

tip! 0.5

zipporah, your comment touched me very much. I'm sorry that you had to grow up in poor circumstances, I felt the same way. we all saved up for a piano and I taught myself a lot. I am very happy that you have become first place. I wish you the best from the heart and hope you are well.

OH, but really, it was necessity that gave me my voice — which has been the most potent medicine from day one. Singing about my sorrows is how I endured the hard stuff, so I feel nothing but grateful! And I can still listen to piano and be carried away by it. I do play (very little), but nothing will ever come close to how it feels to tickle my vocal chords instead of keys. No one can ever take that instrument away from me (I hope!) 💜

I’m happy to have found you through the open-mic! ⭐️🌸🌿

i am glad to have found you here too. thank you for your words and thank you for your beautiful voice

@samidbarid, your song was selected to be part of the initial collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:

great music dear ,I am also music lover ,great work keep it up

Great music dear ,I
Am also music lover
,great work keep it up

                 - hira-bashir


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Excellent piece, Sami!
Bravo!
You're very photogenic too, brother!

Sounds so good, so so good, really. Awesome.

no really your 80s voice is amazing ;) thank you so much

Jajaja Good! Greetings!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D cheers !

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

You won some Steem which you'll find in your wallet and also a 5-card packet of SteemMonster cards with your name on it you can find on SteemMonsters.com

Click here to see who won Open Mic week 98

Want to go to SteemFest this year?

Your Chance To Win A Steemfest Ticket Plus Accommodations Giveaway Sponsored By Blocktrades And Openmic --- by @luzcypher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97