Steemit Open Mic Week 84 Dodirni Me by Galija, A Serbian Cover Song

in #openmic6 years ago

This my first entry for steemit openmic contest. I am living in serbia for 7 years. So, I thought of doing the cover of a famous serbian song by Galija.

Thank you very much for reading and listening!
Big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk and people who are involved in openmic .

Serbian lyrics

Dodirni me
Gledam te nekim drugim očima
upravo onako kako ne treba
u tebi je Vojvodina zaspala
sto izvora, nigde obala

I ne shvatam šta mi se dešava
nedostaje mi reč koja rešava
u tebi je neka tajna ostala
k'o muzika starih majstora

Dodirni me sasvim slučajno
poljubi me filmski nestvarno
i najlepše kad je prestani
okreni se i nestani

Osećam nešto čudno u vazduhu
ceo svet na jednom jastuku
na postelji od punog meseca
nikom se ovde ne spava

English translation

Touch me
I stare upon you with different eyes
Just the way that I shouldn't
Vojvodina* is asleep in you
A hundred springs, not a single coastline

And I do not understand what is happening to me
I'm missing the word that'll solve everything
Within you a secret remains
Like music of great composers long gone

Touch me, oh so accidentally
Kiss me, like a silver screen fantasy
And when it's the sweetest, stop
Turn around and vanish from sight

I feel something strange in the air
An entire world upon one pillow
Upon the bedsheets of the full moon
No one here feels like sleeping tonight

Sort:  

Congratulations @sarwarshuvo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Congratulations @sarwarshuvo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98