OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 -Home (Original Song written for the theme: Right Place)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Oh boy, it's been a long week.
I was determined to get this song into this week's Challenge though. So after work, I paid a visit to an old baby-grand piano.

sazzler opm7 .jpg

The theme was Right Place/ Right Time. I chose Right Place.
After a few takes, I decided to just go with the one that I connected to emotionally at the time. I am so grateful to have a home. It is a special place. I dedicate this song to B, for a billion reasons it wouldn't be home without you.

Here is the song I finished writing today:

LYRICS:

A younger me made mistakes
But you forgave, so I could forgive myself
And honestly, I don't know
Where I would be without your help

Maybe I would never find
My right place
My right place

Home. Home. Better than I dreamed it

Oh so simple to live and let live
And your bravery made black and white into grey
And without it

Maybe we would never find
Our right place
Our right place

Home. Home. Better than we dreamed it

An older me will always know
The hand that I was dealt was on show
It took a while but I found my way home
With your help

Now I know I did find
My right place
My right place

Home. Home. It's better than I dreamed it
Home.

....Thanks so much,
See ya Flimpzidez

Sazzler J xoxo

Sort:  

You have such an angelic voice @sazzler.. Feeling you here. Much love from Africa.

Thankyou!! And much love back to you in Africa!! A dream of mine is to visit Africa and meet Elephants one day... <3 xoxo

Sazzy, would you be okay with me covering this song of yours for the Steemit community? I love the lyrics and although the vocal part is challenging for me, I want to give it a try. All SBD to you and so on ...you know the drill ;))

Go for it hunnie! x

Wow! I'm blown away by this song and performance! What a voice and talent you have.

Don't worry, I got you in the post and contest. Hope to hear more from you soon and thanks for sharing the music.

Thank you SO much! Its like being a baby having candy stolen away from you... and thEN HAVING IT GIVEN BACK! Yay. Thanks dude, you were already a legend before you did this. Haha <3

Aw thanks dude, it means a lot!

Wasn't that just so brilliant? I love your humour too. I mean, it doesn't fail to show :-)

Thanks dude thats the best comment! It made me happy to know. :-)

Beautiful voice wow. Yu need to go on a talent show .

Haha maybe Steemit should host one.
..they could call it S-Factor

good song, I love this song, you look beautiful 😁😁😁

Awesome playing and singing. loved every minute of this.

I think you should officially record this and release its beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87