STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 72 - Original Song "Can't Stop" by Sebastian Hughes

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

My first time entering Steemit Open Mic! I'm performing an original song I wrote called "Can't Stop"

Hope you like it, any feedback is appreciated, and thanks for listening!

snap(6).jpg

Sort:  

Great maiden entry, man! Nice!

haha thanks, appreciate it!

Appreciate it! I used to play electric bass, learned so many red hot chili peppers songs I miss it!

The Chili Peppers are one of my all-time favorite bands! Blood Sugar Sex Magik came out when I was first learning to play guitar, so they were a huge early influence on me. Did you ever see Flea's instructional video, with River Phoenix interviewing him?

I haven't! going to google that right now, thanks for the tip! I started playing guitar/bass when californication came out, but went back and listened to all there albums, BSSM is def there best work. Cheers!

I can tell you play bass by your technique, good stuff man! looking forward to hearing the bass line this tune sometime :)

Thanks! love bass used to have a stingray with a low b, miss it!

Please add a YouTube link so I can hear your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

heres the youtube link, just uploaded it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69647.99
ETH 3705.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29