This is my entry for Steemit Openmic week 69. Cover of Rod Stewart's, ' I don't Want to Talk About It' - @shelbi

in #openmic6 years ago

This is my entry for Steemit Openmic week 69. It's a cover of Rod Stewart's, 'I don't Want to Talk About It'.

I think it was attributed to Danny Whitten as the writer, but I'm not sure, either way it's a great song. I remember when it was released, so it brings back memories.

A BIG thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk and Judges et-al, for all their efforts.

And some fellow steemiens and friends: @stillgideon , @bubke , @eco-alex , @ecoknowme

Thanks for watching :)

Sort:  

Hey man, that is just a wonderful take on this song, i am truly impressed. Topclass guitar as usual but i am especially happy you manage to throw some nice fitting voice in there as well. You should involve some locals next time, some cuty gigling backing vocals :-)

Your Local @bubke ... I'll involve you :))

Thanx Man :)

Beautiful @shelbi. Pulled me in from start to finish.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ah ... Thank you @luzcypher , very kind :)

oh my god, i dont know why it makes me SO happy to hear you sing!.. wow you have a beautiful voice shelbi! WELL DONE for putting this out there.. makes your guitar work shine even more!

Yours is a rather nice rendition, Shelbi! And, darn that frog can sing well! :-)

Lol ... Thanks @passion-ground :))

Your superb guitar work... I won't even go there, brother... Let's just call it "untouchable" in my book.

Lovely cover! I really enjoyed watching you playing the guitar. Nice voice too!

Thank you @donatello :)

Great sound my friend. I liked your music.

ohhh friend its just beautiful. love the sounds. very peaceful

Thanx @soundlegion , glad u liked it :)

You have a beautiful voice and I enjoyed every bit of this song. And man, you play the guitar so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78