Steemit Open Mic week # 131 "Ruh Le Gaya" (cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steamians! This week's entry for Open Mic will be song called "Ruh Le Gaya". It is an Indian folk song. I first heard it from Shujaat Khan and I loved it very much. So I've learned it in my own style, I had to simplify it quite a bit, he is a real sitar virtuoso. He plays sitar and sings at the same time, which is highly unusual in Indian music.

I recorded the song after working all day in the forest, planting over thousand trees. I thought I was too tired to play, but I got some extra energy after listening to some nice music and decided to try and go for it. And I managed with the first recording. There are few small mistakes, but I thought overall it wasn't too bad. So I hope you will enjoy it.

Big thanks to OpenMic crew for keeping this alive: @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @meno @passion-ground @verbal-d @curie @isaria

Sort:  

You play with a very sensitive touch.
Great voice, you have really listened in your life ;-)
Really impressive, thanks for posting this.

Thank you for your nice words and for your ears!

Wow, I just got home from work (another 1000 trees in the ground) and what a lovely surprise. Thank you so much!

Congratulations @shephard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62