Steemit Openmic Week 84 "Blackbird"- The Beatles

in #openmic6 years ago

I guess I like The Beatles.

Now that I'm back on my home turf I'm getting familiarity back with my gear and whatnot. Once I'm back up to speed and have recorded some of the original stuff I've been working on I promise I'll share it. Maybe someone will even listen to it ;)

Sort:  

absolutely blissful my friend i loved it

Thank you :)

Nice, man. What a pleasant sound you have. I've always admired this song, and you perform it well. Wonder what's happening at 2:48–sounds like someone is popping open a soda can or something.

Thanks man, yeah that must have been coming from my face cause it was on the vocal mic :)

wow!?!
A M A Z I N G
very talented
there is a retro vibe ..the composition of the scene, colours and type, lov it. Was it thought through or just happened to be?
♡♡♡

Mostly just chance, I just live in a brown world right now :) I do like this set up though, the vertical and horizontal stripes make me happy, and the color scheme in the rv is in sync with my earth tones. Although its all synthetic fabrics...

Thank you :) I enjoyed making it. Hopefully next week I'll have an original tune ready...

Autotune free is the way to be...

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Wooh! Awesome. Thanks folks. It feels like my channel is finally starting to pick up steem. ;)

Glad you decided to wait at least another week prior to introducing some originals - this cover of Blackbird is simply awesome, dude! Nice!

Thanks very much. Can't go wrong with The Beatles :)

You can certainly go wrong with the beatles if you lack the skill and talent to match their gifts of music, and you did a great job here. :) Splendid warm sounds, and smooth cover performance

Thank you my friend. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93