Steemit OpenMic Week 83 ๐ŸŽผ//Enya - May it be//๐Ÿ”ฅ LOTR soundtrack cover ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #openmic โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


First of all i want to thank the good people of #onelovedtube for helping me to figure out how to make a somewhat proper looking video thats not in natural light and helping me figure out all the technical aspects ive been failing at on my own.
Video isnt perfect but im trying soooo hard to improve with every video i make. Hopefully the difference is noticeable.

This is a song from the soundtrack of "Lord of the rings" by Enya. "May it be". Its a lovely song that you guys probably all know. First part im doing the singing and in the second part i pick up my trusty violin and finish it all up.
Hope you guys enjoy it. This week im shooting for 2 honorable mentions! Yes im greedy that way.
A shoutout to @vortac that has been supporting me from day 1 and without whom i wouldn't be doing what i do on Steemit.
Also a shoutout to "grumpy grandpa" and my @helpie buddies.

See you guys later.....

I uploaded this at 3 am so i just went to bed, mucked up the intro audio saying "openmic week 83".. Thats a lesson guys, never upload at 3 am. haha.. But here is the youtube video with the fixed intro.


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS

And dont forget to Keep on Steeming!

Some of my other music videos:

Pirates of the Caribbean soundtrack (Hoist the colors and Main theme)
https://steemit.com/music/@silentscreamer/231nc0ms
I dreamed a dream from Les Miserables
https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/ggk5xq72
The Minnowsupport Lullaby
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@silentscreamer/yi7zsm7r
Schindlers List Theme
https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/steemit-openmic-week-75-or-theme-from-schindler-s-list-or
Sam Smith: "Im not the only one"
https://steemit.com/blockmountain/@silentscreamer/block-mountain-submission-or-sma-smith-i-m-not-the-only-one-or
Meno/Pechichemena: "Wait" cover
https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/3ht644ns
Whitney Houston: "I have nothing"
https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/w7vcd5wc
Beyonce: "Listen"
https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/znifwtme
Cee Lo Green: "Forget you"
https://steemit.com/onelovedtube/@silentscreamer/rdb4mn6h

Webp.net-resizeimage (8).png

Curie is a community witness and a community curation project with the main goal of discovering unrewarded, exceptional content. Curie curators work hard to fulfill those goals every day.
Please consider voting @curie for witness.
Vote here!

download.png

Sort: ย 

Galadriel has always been my favourite. I eoul dress in white as teenager for the longest time. Like lotr fan way befooore the movies and I enjoyed this, soooo much.

Hahhahaha. Shes scary.

Oh no, Galadriel is the best ! Once more congrats

Still think so. haha. :D

Only if upset, c'mon even chill elves have a tantrum lol

When i watched that scene the first time at the cinema, as a 10 year old, i had nightmares afterwards.. :D

it is funny LoL

Im a huge fan as well.

What an excellent performance and what is definitely the best instrument so I want to play one day I know I do it well but I know it can be excellent, and more when I finally get to buy a good violin and mine is worn

@silentscreamer i love your voice. Great work and nice choice :)
One love

Thanks Paulo. โค

you are just incredible... my goodness. I would love to sing with you, I wish you were close and tangible I would hunt you down and plead my case for a duet.... woooooo just amazing

Haha. Well hopefully ill manage to make it to a steemfest in the future. Who knows, maybe they let us sing on stage. haha.

You have a beautiful voice. I would like to hear you with other muscisions.

Oooh what a mighty big mic you have! lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ seriously though, itโ€™s sounds great! I want to be like you when I grow up.

Haha. Yes the blue yeti is quite large. Im still plankton with 500 followers. You can grow much larger then that. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Vocal sounds really beautiful. You look beautiful. The violin is sublime. The visual sparkles are etheric like the music.
It was just what I needed to hear right now too...
Thank you...

Aww thx Nathan. Its a chill song. A bit different from the Cee Lo Green one. Haha

That was great, everyone in the shire agrees.

Even the old guy on the far left? Then i can be proud. ๐Ÿ˜

Oh, that was Glorious!
I really liked that!
You have a lovely voice!

Thx Amberโค

This is absolutely beautiful!

Congratulations !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07