Steemit Open Mic Week 97

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is my entry for the Steemit open mic week 97!

@DeanLogic and I have started a song challenge, he write ridiculous lyrics about crypto and I perform the songs :)

Here is our entry for this week: a "reimagining", if you will, of a classic.

Lyrics:
Imagine no Fed Reserve
It could happen soon
No SEC below us
Above us only moon
Imagine all the crypto
being mined today

You may say I'm a crypto
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And our coins Reach the Sun

Imagine no banking fees
I wonder if you can
No need for atms or tellers
Or exchanges by The Man
Imagine all the people
transfering around the world

You may say I'm a Hodler
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And our coins will Reach the Sun

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Well, I'm sure that I'm not the only one that just fell head over heels in love with you! ;-)
This is great!
You had me at the glasses and bangs... hahahaha!
Seriously, you have a beautiful voice and I would very much love to see and hear more of you.
Nice!

haha oh thank you so much!! I am going to try to enter the open mic each week, we'll see how that resolution goes ;)
I appreciate your kind words!

Oh, I'm so looking forward to that... you have no idea!
hahaha...
I tip my hat to you as well on all of the other remarkable work you're doing... yes, I checked out your website and youtube channel...
Great stuff, girlfriend! Nice!

Great voice, funny lyrics and a pretty Aussie redhead.
What more can you ask for?

Pizza.

I would like some pizza pie, please.

images (3).jpg

mmmm that would be nice

Dig it 🤘

Thanks for watching :)

Very nice rendition.

Hopefully the next one will be just as easy.

Naomi is channeling her inner Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson.

bringit.jpg

What a great and peaceful world that would be. HODL on!
#bitcoin

Just imagine :)

I love this! YES! OUR COINS WILL REACH THE SUN!!!

Thank you for sharing your funny fun fun and pouring your heart out onto the blockchain of Steem!

Naomi Brockwell certainly will!

images (4).jpg

Thank you for watching it, glad you liked it :)

That was really entertaining.

glad you enjoyed :) :)
I have a penchant for cheesy music videos rewritten about bitcoin, so I hope to enter a new one in the open mic each week with the help of @deanlogic :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This wins for me, hands down!

llama.jpg

haha I think you're biased ;)

It takes a tremendous amount of talent to make me biased. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98