Steemit Open Mic: week 65- 'The Rooster' by Alice in Chains

in #openmic6 years ago

steemit_open_mic_week_65_xmas.png

...this is my first entry in the open mic category...
...I decided to go with a cover song to start & this one has been in my request box for some time...

...as we all continue to celebrate this holiday season I feel it's important that we remember our enlisted men & women who can't be home for the holidays...

...I dedicate this song to them...& to ALL veterans...as well as the families of the ones who will never again be home for the holidays...let's not forget their sacrifice...

...perhaps, one day, there will no longer be a need for war...
...may we all find Peace...

...thanks for watching...

Sort:  

Awesome cover and dedication, dude! One of my favorite songs too... Nice!

thanks, man...much appreciated...

sooo cool i love it

thanks so much!!!....

Sounds good. Welcome to Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Interesting musical atmosphere in your interpretation. diggin' it.

...much appreciated...

Nice! Love me some AIC! Good luck in the Open Mic! Hopefully I'll get back into entering here soon because it's a super awesome way to meet new musicians from around the world!

thanks...yeah, I'm diggin' this forum, for real...can't wait to see some vids from you...

This was great! Can't wait to hear more from ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84