STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 64

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey folks, getting this out late but here's my submission for #openmic this week. Wrote this song about a girl I met when I was out hitch-hiking around the US, she was living a similar homeless lifestyle. We met in Flagstaff AZ, and we were going to hitch together to California but I chickened out and skipped town without her. Regretted it like crazy back then, but hey made for great song writing material! Definitely don't regret it now that I have a beautiful wife that I get to play in a band with :)

Sort:  

Zack - Awesome tune, brother! Nice backstory too... Oh, and btw, you're not late at all... Week 64 doesn't close out till Friday the 22nd... The Open-Mic week's start fresh on Sunday's and close out on Fridays... Look forward to hearing more from you and the band!

Thanks @passion-ground! Yes, planning on doing more with the whole band, or at least my wife. Thanks for all the amazing work you do for steemit musicians!

Man, thank you guys so much for all the wonderful compliments on this video! So encouraging, I love #openmic. Check out my current post if you want to know more about me! https://steemit.com/music/@smith-house/band-member-profile-zach-brown

You are not late. The contest Starts Sunday and ends Friday each week as it says in the post. Sounds really good.

steemit_open_mic_rules_64.png

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice composition and harmonization, you are indeed a genius

Love this!! congratulations! the harmonica is a great touch! Is that a bouzouki you're playing? it sort of sounds like a banjo without the snare thing hehe, I like it :)

Thank you @luisferchav! Yes indeed it is a bouzouki, most people I meet have no idea what it is so well done!

Hehe nice, I have a special place in my heart for not so mainstream instruments, I just love the different sounds you can get, and I've wanted a bouzouki for some time now :)

They're awesome! A little pricey but worth it, especially if you have any mandolin or violin background. Same tuning. Mine is made by Trinity College in Germany, highly recommend it.

Oooh, nice! I'm gonna check them out hehe, it's gonna take a while because I'll be paying for a custom Ubass I had made recently hehe, but I'm gonna get there!! thanks! :)

Congratulations @smith-house, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3389 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1853.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99