OpenMic Week 94 @soundlegion Top 5 Judges Picks - Honorable Mentions - Top Picks List

in #openmic6 years ago

Steemit OpenMic is a weekly music contest held on the Steemit social media platform.    Steemit allows for users to create and share content and earn money in the form of the cryptocurrency Steem.    Steem can be transfered quickly and easily to bitcoin where it can in then be converted to Cash money.    OpenMic creator @luzcypher has invited the steemit community to take part in this successful weekly contest to promote community engagement and rewards for users.   OpenMic is a place to showcase your musical talents and skills in the form of an instrumental performance, original or cover song performance, full band performance or vocal.    

Join us on Steemit today and enter Steemit OpenMic.  Earn by posting your entry and possibly place in our top 5 weekly winners circle to earn even more rewards.   Thousands of dollars get generated for participants of steemit openmic each and every week.    

Enter OpenMic Week 95 - Click below and find out how

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-95-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher


See all who played Steemit OpenMic week 94

  

Steemit Open Mic Week 94 - See Who Played - Part 1

Steemit Open Mic Week 94 - See Who Played - Part 2



Top Picks List Week 94

*all top scoring performances considered for top 5

@darrenclaxton  @steffan  @lk666  @siomarasalmeron  @shephard  @mayneth  @rodrigo98  @diegopadilla  @samjgonz  @juanmolina  @steevc  @alcoholisedbsoul  @pechichemena  @juliolunar  @rjcha  @thesimpson @cpereira  @itslobianco  @mariajruizb  @nilssonleiva  @donatello  @daily-musings  @dinoromanelli  @albertluis  @orlandogonzalez  @gibber  @leomolina  @minuetoacademy  @abelfernandez  @nior  @samidbarid  @tribedownsouth  @andreinakm  @wildfamily  @moderndayjester  @silentscreamer  @maycorjerjes18  @ilazramusic  @damcrow  @jotadiaz12  @edwardstobia   @lostgalaxy  @danieldedosd2  @dianakyv  @k0wsk1  @dreamrafa   @ill-esha  @shookriya  @luis2702  @davidcentenor   @katrina-ariel  @wilins 

Honorable Mentions Week 94

*almost made top 5

 : “Takes A Village” original song --- by @shookriya 

 🎼//ON MY OWN// Les Miserables --- by @silentscreamer 

"Not only can she sing, but her playing alone is just heavenly.  Fantastic performance @silentscreamer I am always so impressed and touched by your music and energy"

 🎵   - “Home” (Original Song) --- by @wildfamily 

"What a lovely song.  I loved everything about this piece and performance, just perfect"

 

| Palmar - Caloncho | Disabella Cover (@) --- by @lostgalaxy 

" This week has been stunning week with unique vocalists and @lostgalaxy brings us again something fresh with a beautiful guitar and piano melody and gorgeous vocal"


Official Week 94 Top 5 Picks

#5


 Pueblo de Reyes- Cover Song!  --- by @cpereira 

" I was so soothed by this vocalist performance and piano playing I could have drifted into bliss.   What a beautiful harmony spread and incredible vocal tone.   Loved this performance with goosebumps. "

#4

 | Long Way Home | Orignal Song  --- by @daily-musings 

"ohh I was just in heaven on these lyrics and vocals.  Very emotive delivery and that is a way to get me. I am all about getting them feelers on and @daily-musings pulls down in and grabs you from the inside,  I was warm all over with this original piece. "

#3 

 | Where's My Faith | Original Song | MDJ --- by @moderndayjester 

"I feel very strongly about the work of this artist.   Both @moderndayjester and @samidbarid are pouring expression out in there original piano work, it is an incredible sight to see and feeling to take in.   As a songwriter its artists like these that really stir me up inside, I feel like I am about to go supernova.   Just like @samidbarid the key work is emotive and powerful and quick, the beat boxing always takes it to a whole new level for me and the sheer humanity coming out.  This is life.   I am throwing you both in my top 3 spot I just can't decide.   " 

 Sami D. Barid - Phoenix --- by @samidbarid 

" The movement on those keys is just incredible.  Loved the beat add to this was really filling up the sound in a cool way.   This was a mission track, really driving emotions in there.  Was feeling it big time.. fantastic work, and the way it ended on that note and your hand just holds there... bang"

#2

 Hola (Original Song) --- by @ilazramusic 

" oh man, all the parts in this are played out fantastic and I love the vocal, really in the groove, totally felt it, good energy, good vibes,  perfection my friend you always impress "

#1

 Latiendo de mas (Cover) --- by @jotadiaz12 

" the feeling here was just so pure for me, I particularly loved the vocals as they were delicate yet strong, I felt a humbleness to this that charmed me to bits.   Fantastic work guys, this is what openmic is all about, fantastically heartfelt performances such as these.   I do not need to understand a word being sang to feel this" 


Thanks for checking out my top picks this week for Steemit OpenMic.   I hope you get the time to check out all the incredible talent on steemit and support these artists with your resteems and upvotes.    If your looking to join steemit openmic refer to the top part of this post and we look forward to your entry.   

  Be sure to check out other Steemit Open Mic Judges Picks  from @passion-ground @meno @krystle @verbal-d and official winners posted every monday @luzcypher.   ;)  Open Mic is Sponsored by @luzcypher @pfunk @curie @ausbitbank @aggroed  

Sort:  

Such an honor for you know it. Thank you so much s ❤️

Hey @soundlegion you have 6 picks this week. Is this an error or is @samidbarid your #3 pick?

hey I am sorry about that :) .. I put both as my number 3 pick cause i could not decide, I wrote that in the comment under Jesters vid. I am so sorry I do this sometimes, I get myself in a bunch on my placing. big love ;)

I know it' hard to pick. I just go by the top 5, but in the honorable mentions, you can list more than 5. Great week this week!

Thanks for helping to bring this community together and being your wonderful self @soundlegion.

Click here to see who won Open Mic week 94:

Steemit Open Mic Week 94 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

I enjoyed listening to | Long Way Home | Orignal Song --- by @daily-musings it's too beautiful, I guess that's why it made the pick, good job too

It is a lovely tune!

Super excited to be hanging out at the top of this post =) great music on this list as always.

wonderful musical videos....love to watch

Cool, @soundlegion. Thank you for this mention! So cool.

cool , thank you for your mention @soundlegion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63