You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 91 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic6 years ago

I first off want to apologize for not having a judges pick this week, most times I have more foresight if I am going to miss a week of picks. I had a slight whirl up this end. I am just feeling a good energy right now and happy as a clam that @samidbarid has taken this first place. It is a pure honor to get to judge open-mic and be interacted with so many talented people. I see so many people I want to work with, I have been waiting to dip in, just seeing where the energy pulls and I hope to see a lot more of these open-mic collaborations. I cant honestly think of an accurate way to explain the sheer value and power of open mic. There is fire here!! working with @samidbarid for this piece was a smooth flow from start to finish in building the official track and then creating an open-mic performance. Sami D. Barid is incredible on them key's, he flows like water with the sound, heavy with mood and emotion. This makes pulling soulful lyrics out very easy and being able to put a real emotive vocal on it drew out some great release for me. His vocal harms hit spot on and I really enjoyed the chemistry created in sound on that chorus and bridge. huge love to judges and @luzcypher cause you guys rock, @samidbarid for his awesome talent and the rest of this community of creative sound passion gods.

Sort:  

I love it @soundlegion! Love the collaborations, the whole point behind Open Mic when I started it.

You guys performed so well together, "so close but so far away"

Awesome stuff! You rock girl!

You speak from my soul. I could feel every word you said and thank you again for your cooperation! It is such an honor 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87