Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - Looking For Paradise - (Alejandro Sanz ft. Alicia Keys Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8485[1].PNG

Hello again Steemians!

This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week # 60 . I am super excited to be here again! This time I will perform a song by Alejandro Sanz and Alicia Keys!
The songs title is "Looking For Paradise" .

I chose to perform this one in particular because it in general talks about how music connects us to the rest of the world and how it can also help us heal when we are wounded. And how we can relate to music even when it is in a different language . And to me, that is one of the main reasons i love music myself . I figured this would be a perfect song for that reason. Also, it lets me perform in 2 of my favorite languages (Spanish and English) at the same time. <3

Thank you @Luzcypher , @pfunk and all the other organizers and judges for making this possible and giving us all a place to share our music.

You can also find me on Instagram and YouTube

See you all next time! <3

Hola otra vez Steemians!

Esta es mi entrada para el Steemit Open Mic Semana #60 ! Esta vez presentaré un cover de una cancion de Alejandro Sanz y Alicia Keys llamada "Looking For Paradise" .

Elegí realizar este en particular porque, en general, habla de cómo la música nos conecta con el resto del mundo y cómo también puede ayudarnos a sanar cuando estamos heridos. Y cómo podemos sentirnos identificados a través de la música incluso cuando está en un idioma diferente. Y para mí, esa es una de las principales razones por las que amo la música.
Pensé que esta sería una canción perfecta por esa razón. Además, me permite actuar en 2 de mis idiomas favoritos (español e inglés) al mismo tiempo.<3

Gracias @Luzcypher , @pfunk y todos los demás organizadores y jueces por hacer esto posible. Por darnos espacio en donde compartir nuestra música!

También puedes encontrarme en Instagram y en YouTube

¡Nos vemos en un próximo post!

Sort:  

Aww I loved this! You have such a great voice. 😊 It’s interesting that you mention music connecting us to the rest of the world... because here we are on Steemit Open Mic getting to meet musicians from all around the world! I think that is one of my favorite parts of being on the Steemit platform. I love getting the chance to interact with people from different countries that I never would’ve met before.

All-around great post and great performance. 😊

Thanks! i really appreciate it! <3

And yes!! i love that too about Steemit! it is so unlike other social media that way.. because here.. there's a lot of people open to hearing what others have to say.. and there's nothing but great interaction, good criticism and people helping each other grow . Other social media is more like "me, me me! " and there's a lot of hatred and things like that.

Are you joining open mic this week?

Great voice, great guitar playing, great song, great performance! :) Upvoted&Followed. Keep em coming

ahaha @Raci !! you are so sweet! thanks! i really appreciate it! specially coming from such a good musician as yourself! off course i am not as good as you are.. but you have to start somewhere am i right?

You are very welcome :) you are very talented, looking forward to hear more.

really good job, I like this song alot. nicely done.

OMG! THANK YOU! it mean a lot to me! coming from such a good artist! ♥ i am so glad you liked it! :)

Saludos para ti también!

your language reminds me of Enrique one of my favorite singer in past I was listening to him so much and also shakira, Alicia keys is also my favorite singer .... this is great, I really enjoyed listening to your song, guitar rythem reminds me of Hero song!!! rock on girl \m/ :)))
Looking For Paradise .... it's on the earth LOL :) <3
peace!!!

ohh hey!! yeah.. well, Enrique, Shakira and I have one big thing in common. Not that we are all like super good looking, if that's what you were thinking, lol . Nor that we are super talented either , (i hope you know i am just kidding) . We all speak Spanish (that is the biggest thing we have in common, unfortunately for me LOL) So i guess that's why i reminded you of them.
Oh, and Shakira is Colombian, as am I. :)

I don't really like him, but i do LOVE her.. She is an incredibly good writer/Performer / business woman... i really admire her. Sadly, now a days her music is way more commercial.. and made just to make bank... i loved her older stuff more. but i still admire her very much

thanks for listening to me. it means a lot coming from such a talented person as you are! you made my day! . <3

Lots of passion. Like the blend of English and Spanish. The music lives on! Again, welcome to Steemit. Look forward to more entries in the future.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! I am glad you liked it! Comments from people as talented as you truly make my day !!
And yes i am planning on continuing here on Steemit.. lets see where it takes us lol.

I love this @soykatonline! Your passion, energy, and joy in playing and sharing your skills and talents is quite infectious, and I'm totally diggin' it!

omg! thank you! @passion_ground! i am so happy that you liked it!! <3 it truly makes my day when i get a comment like that from someone like you! Thank yoou,thank youu thank you!!! <3

Creo que siento celos de tu pronunciación del inglés jajajaja

Esta canción es maravillosa desde donde la veas. Alejandro Sanz desde España, Alicia Keys desde NY. Cantando en ambos idiomas, sobre como encontrar el amor a través de la música.

Jajaja muchas gracias!

Si... me encanta esta canción! Muchas gracias por haber cisto mi video...significa mucho para mi tu comentario... en especial viniendo de alguien tan talentoso como tu <3

Yo también la canto todo el tiempo. Tiene un soul bien fresco. Jajaja! Qué es?! Soy normalazo. Un abrazoooototeeee.

Oye que talento!... Me encanta tu dominio de ambos idiomas, genial!

Rafa! Muchas gracias! Me alegra que te haya gustado... aunque... espero q sepas q no fue para traerte aqui que te escribí antes.
Lo que te dije era real... eres excelente guitarrista <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85