Steemit Open Mic - Week 78: Glass Chrysanthemum (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Sorry I've been gone for a while, been busy working on my new website! I've missed my open mic family! Finally made some time this week to get a video together! This is an original song called Glass Chrysanthemum. I hope you like it! Lyrics below.


Don't make me stay here:
I'm dying, I'm dying.
And don't make me say it:
You're crying, you're crying.

Again, again, again.
Again, again, again.

Again.

Don't weigh me down
When we're flying, we're flying.
Don't wear that frown
We're just playing, playing.

Again, again, again.
Again, again, again.

I want to be on top of the stars
I don't believe I'm underneath it all.
I'm breaking through this glass chrysanthemum
Cus I don't think I want to remember them

Again, again, again.
Again, again, again.

Again.

Don't make me stay here:
I'm dying, I'm dying.


Thanks for listening guys! It's good to be back!

Check out my new book on Amazon: Cryptocurrency Trading 101: How You Can Profit in Vastly Changing Times Available on all Amazons.

Sort:  

Awwwnnnnn this is beautiful... Wow

Thanks @oredebby!

Amazingly done Charlie!!!

Thanks Savy!

Amazing lyrics. heard this kind of the first time but i m impressed. It s so calm and quit. And wour voice is great. Well done buddy. Thanx for sharing this song with us.
Greetings from the carribean. mikeCee

Thanks I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59