You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit open mic week 107: Original song "In the darkness of the day" by IngridKorneelia

in #openmic6 years ago

So wonderful lyrics! I downloaded your old version from last year and heard it many times in the recent days. The reverb effect fitted perfectly to the overall atmosphere and the song created a very deep and smooth feeling in me.

This one is a bit more aggressive and less quiet, but I still like it. I guess it is difficult to feel the same vibes a year later, because many things may have changed in life in the meantime. But I love your voice and of course will be listening to your coming songs ;)

Take your time & much love,
Chiller

Sort:  

Hi Steemchiller. Thank you for tuning in again.
I also like the version from last year a lot, this one has got a bit of a different vibe for sure, as also my life situation has changed quite a bit. I think with a lot of things it is hard to recreate the mood or vibe excatly so this time I focused on how it wanted to express it self rather than trying to recreate the vibe rom last year.

It means a lot though that you´ve been listening to the old version quite a lot.
Thanks for the support,
love Ingrid <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66