Steemit Open Mic Week 106 - Starting A Mosh Pit w/ NOOKIE by LIMP BIZKIT

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


If you like rocking out to badass songs from the late 90's, you've come to the right place.

I love this song's energy. I haven't played it on a set in at least 13 years, but made up for lost time today. After about 5 takes, I'd already sweat through my shirt, but that's what happens when you pour everything into your music.

This song is natural to play after so long because I'm always playing it on the "air drums" on the subway.

I hope people will watch and share this to have some fun, but if not, I enjoyed raging for an hour while my neighbors were gone.

My eyes were closed for most of this, lost on a stage somewhere... far from my apartment. Drumming with my eyes closed helps me focus on keeping the time and pocket.

Headphones or speakers with good bass are recommended for the full sound.

YouTube Link:

While drum videos don't get much traction on Steemit, I hope this got a few Steemians rocking...

If you watched it, please leave a comment so I can thank you.

Thank you,
@steemmatt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Rad open mic performance!! Love putting this on while I'm catching up on Steemit. Good soundtrack for commenting. hehe

I think you may be my #1 and only fan, haha. Thanks very much for listening. It means a lot to have someone appreciate this stuff.

It might be a bit heavy, but I guarantee those comments will be done 10x faster.

Yes! Awesome!

Great "cross-over" metal song ;) , this song is full of energy !! Great playing by the way, it seems it was hot ? :)

Thanks man! Glad you caught my message. Rap-metal... doesn't sound so metal to me, so I kept it vague!

As for the heat, I had my AC on blast in my face. It was simply my energy rebounding back at me for the session. There was a lot of slamming and kicking for good cardio.

lol.... Drumming is energetic and hard work...

You've got groove, brother! Always great to see people getting down doing what they love doing. Very well done!

Thanks so much. Most of my videos go largely unheard, so this means a lot.

Awesome cover, bro...
Cool tune...
Nice!

Thanks so much for taking the time to listen.

You got it, brother! Hey man, I'm back in the IRON game... Going strong and steady for nearly a month now... Lookout 3, 6, 9, and 12 months out... haha... Been a long time coming, bro... Maybe I can turn this rekindled passion into something of merit on Steemit... Not sure about that just yet though... We'll see...

That's great to hear. What are you exercising with? I'm stubborn and like to workout from home with my curl bar (and maybe my Bowflex Revolution from time to time).

Just a pair of selectable D.B's to 50lbs each and an adjustable bench. Bare bones to say the least, but enough to reintroduce the necessary compound movements to restart the engines.

subscribe my channel

Thank you, @hendrikdegrote, and long live @curie!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01