OPEN MIC WEEK 41 | "Here & Now" | ORIGINAL SONG by The Steemusician 🎵steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

“Music is the language of the spirit.”

– Khalil Gibran, Artist, Poet and Author


Welcome Back to The @steemusician on Steemit! 🎵

An emerging artist around the block making his debut on the Steemit Blockchain.


Check out his original song for the Steemit Open Mic! 💃

Title: Here & Now

Artist: @steemusician

Alright darling
Got something to say
A feeling like this
I can’t hide no more

The calling is to open up
My self with yours
I love that feeling
Don’t you love it too?

Now feeling is too big
Obviously she knows I know she knows
We can be happy we can fly high
One asks why?

We can find the answer
Guess what?
LOVE
We already have
My pleasure
Let’s start forever

I asked the blue fairy star
The answer was you
Here and now, this is me and you

Get closer to me now
I can be you and you can be I
We’ll be one together
One together


open mic 41.png


"I take special requests as well!

Stay tuned for more tunes...

Glad to be a part of this vibrant community on Steemit!

& Thank you for your support!"

@steemusician 🎵


Sort:  

I can hear something reminiscent of "Divine Comedy" in this (maybe that's just me!) Keep up with the original stuff my friend.

Interesting! I've never read the divine comedy, YET. Will check it out.
Thanks for the support @steelygeoff! 🎵

Sorry, neither have I! I was referring to the band "Divine Comedy" 😉

RIght on! Listening to "les jours tristes" and "our mutual friend".. lovin it! Thanks for introducing me to these guys! i'm loving the harmonies! Cheers!

I love your original song my friend. It's full of good vibes!!!

Thanks @hendrix22! Glad you were feeling it too brother 🎵

Thanks again for playing

Thanks for the support @cryptastic! Just listened to your pink floyd cover of breathe... love that song. Touche my friend. Keep it up! 🎵

We are all one. Continuous. Like the waves and the ocean.
Great lyrics!

Well said. Like the waves and the ocean...

cooooool, check out my cover City of stars from La La Land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70