Review Music LINKIN PART FORGOTTEN

in #openmic6 years ago

image

From the top to the bottom
From top to bottom
Bottom to top I stop
Downstairs I stopped
At the core I've forgotten
In essence I have been forgotten
In the middle of my thoughts
In the middle of my mind
Taken far from my safety
Taken away from my safety
The picture is there
Existing image
The memory will not escape me
Memories will not escape me
But why should I care
But why should I care.

There's a place so dark you can not see the end
There is a place so dark that you can not see the end
Skies cock back and shock that which can not defend
The sky triggered back and surprisingly it was not able to defend
The rain then sends dripping / an acidic question
The rain then sends a droplet / acid question
Forcefully, the power of suggestion
Coercion, the power of suggestion
Then with the eyes shut / looking thought the rust and rot
Then with eyes closed / seemed to think rust and rot
And dust / a small spot of light floods the floor
And the dust / little place lights flood the floor
And pours over the rusted world of pretend
And poured the whole world rusty from pretend
The eyes ease open and its dark again
Eyes lighten open and dark again

In the memory you'll find me
In your memories you will find me
Eyes burning up
Eyes burned
The darkness holding me tightly
Darkness holds tight
Until the sun rises up
Until the sun rises

Moving all around / screaming of the ups and downs
Move around / shout from ups and downs
Pollution manifested in perpetual sound
Pollution is manifested in an eternal voice
The wheels go round and the sunset creeps behind
The wheels spun and the sunset crept behind
Street lamps, chain-link and concrete
Street lights, chains and concrete
A little piece of paper with a picture drawn floats
A small piece of paper with the picture taken floats
On down the street till the wind is gone
On the road until the wind is gone
The memory now is like the picture was then
The current memories are like the pictures later
When the paper's crumpled up it can not be perfect again
When the tangled paper can not be perfect anymore

In the memory you'll find me
In your memories you will find me
Eyes burning up
Eyes burned
The darkness holding me tightly
Darkness holds tight
Until the sun rises up
Until the sun rises

Now you got me caught in the act
Now you find me caught
You bring the thought back
You brought your mind back
I'm telling you that
I'm telling you that
I see it right through you
I see it right through you

In the memory you'll find me
In your memories you will find me
Eyes burning up
Eyes burned
The darkness holding me tightly
Darkness holds tight
Until the sun rises up
Until the sun rises

Sort:  

Hello stevor!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Please only use openmic as the first tag if you are entering the Open Mic contest. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98