Steemit Open Mic Week 53 - Read Me (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago

First time in openmic


Here I am, finally, after watching so many weeks of openmic-s and posting nothing.
I can tell you I finally recorded something and I will give it a try.
I love this contest and want to be a part of it. So many great singers or instrumentalists or both at the same time.

So enjoy this little piece that's been written somehow automatically one day and made to be sang ( not so automatically :) )
The video keeps focusing but just imagine it's a heartbeat and it's immediately new experience. ;)

You say

Read me something
Read me sometimes
And then tell me
what you found out

Read to me
Read me through
and then tell me
you like it too

Read my moves
Read my lines
Read my truth
Read my lies
Read me nice

Then I let you
hold me close
Then I start to
touch your nose
your hands and your legs
and all the body parts you have
Just read
Just read me

Instr.

I say

I read you something
I read you sometimes
And then tell you
what I found out

Read to you
Read you through
and then tell you
I like it too

Read your moves
Read your lines
Read your truth
Read your lies
Read you nice

I’m reading every single word
Every letter once or twice
Chapters of you body
Titles of your mind
There’s so many pages
I will need some time
To uncover all the stories
Which makes you what you’re now

You say

Read me something
Read me sometimes
And then tell me
what you found out

Read to me
Read me through
and then tell me
you like it too

Read my moves
Read my lines
Read my truth
Read my lies
Read me nice

You can be the book
I’ll choose to read again
Have to break some rules
Just to be your friend
Tell me where and when
We will meet again
And I will read you
What you cannot read yourself

Instr.

Sort:  

What an incredibly great song, beautifully performed! Thank you for sharing!!

Thank you my friend :)

Congratulations @sublimenonsense, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2442 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $591.20. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

hello i just followed you
follow me
lets help each other :)

If it makes you happy I will follow you ;) Thanks

Welcome to Steemit Open Mic and thanks for sharing your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher, you are doing a great job ;) Thank you for openmic

Great stuff bro!! welcome to the open mic, you are going to love it here!

Thanks @meno, nice to hear it from you :)

Congratulations @sublimenonsense! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Reading you loud and clear, brotha... NICE!

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88