Open Mic Week 9 - I Miss You (好想你)

in #openmic7 years ago

This week, I've decided to take on this song called I Miss You.(好想你)

The original artist of this song is a Malaysian singer called Joyce Chu.

This song was released as the lead song to her self titled EP.

It's a very simply melody with a catchy hook. And the music video features her singing in over one hundred different places.

Every-time I sing this song, It feels like I'm singing about Steemit.

Everywhere I go, everything I do, I feel compelled to go on Steemit and tell you all about it. I'm happy to say that since joining Steemit, there has not been a single day where I have not been on the website.


I recorded this cover in the miniK karaoke both as mentioned in my last Open Mic post, and this time I used my phone inside the booth to record the video.

I hope you enjoy my cover!

大家好,今天送给大家一首开心甜蜜的歌--好想你。这首歌是马来西亚的女生朱主爱,2015年11月发行,在她的MV里有超过100个不同的地方当作背景,我很喜欢这首歌,因为它提醒我自从加入了Steemit之后,不管我去什么地方,做了什么事情,我都会在Steemit上分享,从今年8月份到现在,我们有一天离开过Steemit。好想你Steemit!这首歌就是在游戏厅里的MiniK 录制的,我曾经在几篇文章中都提到过,视频是我拿手机录制的现场版音乐,希望你们喜欢。

Sort:  

I have been following you for a very long time. No matter what the subject is, your posts are the epitome of class and professionalism. To me, you are Steemit royalty. Your voice is beautiful also!

Thank you @celsius100, i'm really touched by your comment, it really does mean a lot to me. Also, thank you for your unwavering support all this time!

I didn't understand a word of that song, but still enjoyed it. You have a great voice!

Loading...

Thank you by the way !

Sometimes I like to listen to songs that I don't understand the language of, eg. Korean. The music and vocals can still deliver a powerful message. The moment I realise what they're actually singing about is often a disappointment though!!

You have a beautiful voice. Thanks for entering Open Mic again.

Thanks @luzcypher, and thanks for running it for another week!

@luzcypher I agree ;) - legit !
@sweetsssj I like your voice - very sweet :D
good luck!

这MiniK可真好。This time, Director say: cut. good take. :-)
不知道有没有朋友想知道玩着MiniK的过程吗?
我可有兴趣。

是的,过程非常有趣的,下次有机会把过程拍得更仔细给你们看:)

期待。应该有众多人会感到有趣。

I wish I understood, but great voice anyway! And yes, been a long time eh? Already 6 months here but imo kinda felt like done much more than 6 months anywhere else :)

Thanks! I'll try to sing some English songs as well! It's amazing how long it feels but hard to believe we've only been around 6 months..

好可爱的甜妹妹,呵呵哈:)

哈哈,谢谢First哥~~

Nice... adding some more make-up during singing :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62