OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week #2 - You Came Back

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Staying committed to this contest is crazy...it kind of haunts you until you write a song, but then you do end up with a new song. Anyway, thanks to @meno & @luzcypher for putting it together, hoping for that guitar! This is my entry for week 2 of the OpenMic Songwriters challenge, it's called You Came Back.

Lyrics:

Never wonder where I am
I’ve gotta find myself again

You can live
You can breathe
But you can’t wait…so

I’ll grab the keys
And crank the engine
Drive all day
To make it back to you

You came back for one more day
We thought you had lost your way
You came back for one more day
We thought you had lost your way

I can tell you that you are
In the center of my heart

You can live
You can breathe
But you can’t wait…so

(chorus)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @hendrikdegrote valued at 53.75 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Your voice reminds me so much of the lead singer of REM. I am super impressed that you whipped this up so fast! I can't wait to hear more!

Thank you! They're definitely an important component of my sound. Hopefully I'll be able to knock out the rest of the songs. 👍

I don't know how I stumbled across your post, but I have to say that song is awesome!

Thanks for listening!

dude! Nice work, you've totally rocked it with this post! Glad to see you're getting rewarded for taking part in this awesome competition :D Great song man x

Thanks! I was reading the FAQ but I'm still not sure what they mean by pending payout...

Thanks ^^

Your welcome 👍

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Congratulations @swilkinstunes, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2754 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $430.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very cool. Thanks for entering

Thank you 😎.

I love how words like this song, can say so much. Thank you for writing and sharing.

Great song brother... this is a hit.. i can totally hear it produced in my head!

Thanks, I'm starting to feel like I want to put these songs on wax...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28