OPEN MIC WEEK 41: Words discovery original song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is the 5th song of my collection "Ego Death", and the first song with a text. If you would like to understand the words better I'll be happy if you take a look at this article:
https://steemit.com/music/@tamersilver/ego-death-this-is-what-my-music-wants-to-tell
Hope you'll enjoy :)

P.A.png

Words discovery

There are answers I won't stop to seek
But I will search till I'll get tired

That's a chance that I can not miss
and a lot of skills I will acquire

So I will go
and I will show
That I can grow
On my own

I want to talk about my adventures
Not about the money in my pocket

I'll be a citizen of the entire world
I chose a way and now I walk it

So I go
and I show
That I can grow
On my own

Life is like a plant and I have the seed
I have never been so happy
I will be honored if you follow me
Finally I am free to chase my creed
Finally

I'll walk for days and I won't turn around
Too much easy to look back
I mean
Every step I walk on this ground
Is a new experience for my set

So I go
and I show
That I can grow
On my own

There Are not things that I will miss
In this new life I'll find the bliss
I won't be scared but I wish
You'd come with me
Please don't stay here on your knees

Sort:  

An awesome song man, such a positive vibe. It sounds like a hybrid of Kurt Cobain and Neil Young! :) It cheered me up and actually put a tear in my eye...
I wish you lived closer - I'd love to come over and jam with you!

I'm happy you enjoyed, everytime I publish I'm impatient to see your comment :')
I would like to play with you too! We can maybe try to cooperate thought Internet, what do you think?

Great song... very much enjoyed it... really well done!

you are awesome

Thank you for playing for us.

Thank you for sponsoring openmic!

Wow awesome song, no joke this is really good! You should keep posting vids of yourself singing, you're really good!

Thank you really much :)

It sounds amazing! I love it. <3
Upvoted and followed you!
Follow me @DangHo
Thank you!

loved it. It sounds amazing!!! I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support the music industry on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

I'm completely in according with you! I'll take a look to your posts too, Thank you for your support!

Thanks dude, you are awesome

Sorry I had to downvote this person's comment, they are just posting exactly the same thing on everyone's blog..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TamerSilver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

coool i will check your stuff out! check out my cover City of stars from La La Land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76