STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 74 "Secrets" One Republic cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, so i've been having issues singing for a while now... and i was remind of all the reasons why i wanted to sing. So here's to you ... Happy New Month of march.

SECRETS

My God, amazing how we got this far
It's like we're chasing all those stars
Who's driving shiny big black cars
And everyday I see the news
All the problems that we could solve
And when a situation rises
Just write it into an album
Send it straight to gold
I don't really like my flow, no, so

Tell me what you want to hear
Something that are like those years
Sick of all the insincere
I'm gonna give all my secrets away
This time, don't need another perfect lie
Don't care if critics never jump in line
I'm gonna give all my secrets away

Sort:  

You sing really good. Please next time follow the rules.

steemit_open_mic_74_rules.png

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

Also, Open Mic is a community of musicians and for this reason entries without some musical instrument being performed will not be considered a valid entry. NO KARAOKE

Open Mic is a musician contest. If you want to sing find a musician to play with you.

These contests will work for acapella performances.

There is a Karaoke contest on Steemit too. Karaoke Contest Week 29 Contestants --- by @killerwhale

will do. Thank you so much.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

thanks means alot

YAY, that's my band leader guys. Nice one .... how you you didn't let me sing along...

why art thou this way oh brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50