Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - Original Song - Sunny Daze

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Heyo fellow steemians! 

Here is my second entry into the Steemit Open Mic contest. I really hope you enjoy it! (My apologies for the dark lighting)

Lyrics:

I have been here for so long, and I'm ready to go home
I feel stuck here, and I can't escape alone
Do you remember sunny daze with grass and trees and clouds?
Do you remember lying in the back yard, in the shade behind our house?
We'll do our best
We'll do our best
We'll do our best
We'll do our best
Time used to go by so slow and now it goes so fast
Oh all you can do is hang on, there is no looking back
Do you remember livin' large without a single care in the world?
Do you remember being in charge of our unplanned futures?
We'll do our best
We'll do our best
We'll do our best
We'll do our best

I want to thank @luzcypher very much for hosting this contest, it is one of the best things on Steemit imho. Also a big shoutout to @pfunk for helping out every week! You two are awesome!

If you enjoyed this song, I would appreciate an upvote! Also, you can check out week 55's entry here, and do not hesitate to follow me if you feel inclined to do so! :)

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Cool song, man! The intro might have been a bit too long prior to your awesome vocals kicking in - however, that don't change the beauty of the song!

Thank you! I actually have an even longer intro to that song as well lol but thought it would be way too long :p I appreciate you listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58